top of page
  • Writer's pictureJon Fettig

What I like about traveling

There used to be a time when I hardly had much to look forward to, where things for me were very um-eventful. I did not really get to experience much outside the geographic area I was more familiar with, until the 2010's era. By this time I was just starting to really branch out, because major life changes like completing regular school. Before then I didn't know what it would take to make adventures outside of that geographic area more possible. This is before starting to branch out, going places, and putting myself out there in situations I was not used to socially.

The change in my circumstances really motivated me, which before I didn't have. Part of that reflects that the same opportunity as most who has experienced it. Thinking about all this has taught me something in the process, as well as reasons why I have found it so unremarkable. Traveling for me is very enjoyable because I have learned to appreciate it more. The first of it's kind when it comes to a trip I remember doing, which was one to help open-doors to a whole lot of other ones like it. I went to a city called Moose Jaw in the Canadian Provence of Saskatchewan, where there was a feeling like no other.

I felt so re-leaved, that I experienced a lot more adventures like it even to where it's a lot warmer in the winter. But this one was no exception, because it felt good even though it was only a hundred miles away, but in another country. Things like this have given me things to talk about and build off of when it comes finding things in common with other possible connections. Even through the effect of being in a different kind of place felt good when it came to the location. The all around environment felt just as nice, which can include being communicative to the situation around you.

Not only would I enjoy the sociable aspect of whatever may be going on, but this has also opened me up to wanting to go places by myself a lot more as well. Through this, I have learned how mobile I can be and that I like to do things on the fly as much as possible. Because I know what it takes to get out of circumstances where you feel held down and don't have much freedom.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you have more than one holiday

When thinking about my favorite holidays, this wasn't always an easy thing for me given the complexity of my thoughts. I always use to have a thing about most of them, because I'd enjoy the festivitie

Why I don't like to stay in one place.

There are some that like to be content and have things a little to simple. How I have come to see this is being in same place not getting out of your comfort as much as possible. Then there are those

My unique experience and how I have enjoyed school

When I first started taking courses at Minot State through Dakota College at Bottineau, the first course I took was a English course. It was the first time I've taken courses at my own will and I was

bottom of page