top of page
  • Writer's pictureJon Fettig

Why I don't like to stay in one place.

Updated: Nov 9, 2022

There are some that like to be content and have things a little to simple. How I have

come to see this is being in same place not getting out of your comfort as much as possible. Then there are those that like adventure, I'm one of those. That's right, I have that mindset of wanting to experience a type of life that reframe's my reality!


When I was younger, I had the mindset that going places as far as possible outside of the area I felt trapped in. Going or even moving to certain places that are different than where I was used to, seemed like a dream that was hard to imagine ever happening it felt so out of reach. The place I was once used to seemed like a stronghold off in a part of North Dakota that seemed hard to escape. The more I would be stuck or held hostage in this stronghold, the bigger the desire got to get out of it. I would always and still kind of do look at things like atlas's and would have a really hard time deciding on where I would rather be.


I would soon realize that it would be all on me to make that happen, which came in steps.

These steps would include a lot of things that would focus on any development that would lead me accomplishing the things that would interest me, which in return also helped mold me into my own unique form of myself. The biggest step of them all was reputation. It started with me challenging myself to create my own reality, which would lead the way for changes from things I known them to be into more unique experiences that made things more exiting to.


With me building this reputation, I was able to overcome a lot. The most important thing I remember overcoming is the inability to be strong headed through adversity. This came in a variety of struggles that were unique to my situation. Through these struggles, they are the things that I remember the most and take in account through my daily interactions.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I like about traveling

There used to be a time when I hardly had much to look forward to, where things for me were very um-eventful. I did not really get to experience much outside the geographic area I was more familiar wi

Can you have more than one holiday

When thinking about my favorite holidays, this wasn't always an easy thing for me given the complexity of my thoughts. I always use to have a thing about most of them, because I'd enjoy the festivitie

My unique experience and how I have enjoyed school

When I first started taking courses at Minot State through Dakota College at Bottineau, the first course I took was a English course. It was the first time I've taken courses at my own will and I was

bottom of page